Posted by: Nanook | February 3, 2010

One year closer to death

Today is the day we celebrate both my emergence, butterfly-like, from a vagina, as well as the fact that I managed to survive one more year without being hit by a train.

MAN, is it HOT in there!

Of course, the number of celebrities who had already peaked by the time they hit the ripe old age of 33 could fill a phone book (a small town phone book, but still…). Such luminaries include:

Chris Farley

Theo Van Gogh

John Belushi

Karen Carpenter

King Richard II

Eva Braun

And of course, the Big Kahuna, Jesus Herbert Christ:

The Jesus: Nobody f***'s with him.

I mentioned this to my sister, who assured me that I had already peaked, too.

Thanks Jenny.

At any rate, this might be selfish but I would rather live to a ripe old age than be remembered like Eva Braun. Celebrity just isn’t that important to me. I’d rather keep my dignity–at least until I’m senile and incontinent.

You just can’t put a price on dignity.

Pictured: author at 40

Responses

  1. This is my favorite so far.

  2. The illustrations are appropriate and so unsettling. It’s really an artform to freak people out so thoroughly.

    • It is my gift. And my curse.

  3. If anything, your photoshop skills (likely honed in your early years as a legal professional) are something to be proud of – at any age! Happy Birthday!

  4. […] my birthday this year, my sister and brother-in-law took us see the red-headed stranger, who was performing a […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

