Posted by: Nanook | February 18, 2010

The interview

I like going to interviews. It’s a strange thing to admit, but it’s true. I enjoy meeting new people, and I enjoy bragging about myself; interviews are a chance to combine these.

I'm kind of a big deal.

It’s also exciting to have an interview if it’s been a couple of months since you last had one. That was my position today.

My favorite parts about interviews is when you’re able to get the interviewer “off script”, and the conversation just sort of takes on a life of its own. That’s what happened today, and I distinctly recall speaking at one point about the movie “My Cousin Vinnie”, and about Al Franken’s recent senate victory.

Remember when Al Franken was in 'Trading Places' with that phony ape? That was bizarre.

At any rate, the interview seemed to go well, and if nothing else, I met some new people and had a really good conversation with them.

And it certainly could have gone worse.

Leave a Reply

Categories

