Posted by: Nanook | May 17, 2010

Of condoms and animals

[Wowza–this started as a post about one thing, and then went in a completely random direction. I guess I shouldn’t try to write at 2:00 in the morning after eating an entire brick of cheese.]

I just found out that two members of PETA dressed up as condoms in Little Rock’s River Market last month in an effort to urge people to spay and neuter their pets. Their signs claimed that “Condoms don’t work for dogs and cats.”

Is one a girl condom and the other a boy condom?

Ironically, local dogs set up a picket on the opposite corner, urging their masters to let them try condoms before castrating them.

Rex never did understand what they were protesting

So I guess if the pink condom and the blue condom got together and had a baby, the baby would be a cute little purple condom. Of course, everyone knows the risk of pregnancy goes down when condoms are involved, so little purple condom will likely remain a mere figment of our imaginations.

Purple condom hits the bottle pretty hard after finding out the chances of his conception have been lowered drastically.

If you ask me, there’s something about that alcoholic purple condom that I just don’t trust. I can’t put my finger on it, but he looks like a shady character…

I KNEW IT!!

Responses

  1. Was that brick of cheese spiked with LSD by chance?

  2. “Homer, were you up all night eating cheese?”

    “I think I’m blind.”

  3. […] come to think of it, I hope these two kids were at least smart enough to use the proper protection on their big night. Tractors can be dangerous. I should know–I once dated a girl who got […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

