Posted by: Nanook | October 19, 2010

This festival stays with you for life

Why was I not informed of this earlier?

Apparently, July 23 through July 25 was the annual “Hooray for Herps” weekend at Pinnacle Mountain State Park.

According to the press release, the Hooray for Herps festival allows you to learn about “a group of very misunderstood animals.”

I'll say

Of all the poorly-named festivals in the world, this one has to be one of the worst.

I have actually been to Pinnacle Mountain State Park. I once took my sister’s dogs there. It was nice, but I saw no sign of any upcoming Herps festival.

And believe me, I KNOW what to look for when it comes to Herps

Leave a Reply

Categories

